mypinterestadventure

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Sweet and Spicy Bacon Chicken July 24, 2012

Filed under: Food — mypinterestadventure @ 12:23 am

So, this is the most YUMMY recipe I’ve found yet!  Sweet and Spicy Bacon Chicken, I found this pin when I was browsing Pinterest on night, and I knew this one would be awesome.  I mean who can go wrong with chicken wrapped in bacon?!  Here is a link to the blog with the recipe I used.  The recipe I referred to used chicken breasts and cut them in strips, but I went ahead and bought chicken strips.  Also, I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon.

So, here is what I used:  chicken, turkey bacon, chili powder, garlic powder, and brown sugar.

 

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees and spray an oven pan with non stick spray.  Sprinkle the chili powder and garlic powder on the chicken.

 

Then wrap the chicken in bacon.  On some of the chicken strips I used 2 pieces of bacon to get the chicken completely wrapped.  Then roll the chicken and bacon in the brown sugar.

            

Place on the oven pan and bake for 40 minutes.  Here is the finished product!

 

These were really good.  I think the quote I got from Glenn was “… these are fargin’ amazing.”  He said he loved them.  I WILL fix these again!  So easy, and you could make smaller ones for appetizers.

 

Leave a Reply

