mypinterestadventure

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Craft Inspiration – Monogram Door Hanger July 23, 2012

Filed under: Crafts — mypinterestadventure @ 11:43 pm

Ok, so I saw this pin which inspired me to create my own monogram, with something that was more my style!  My style, well sparkles and feathers!  So, what I did was purchase a wooden monogram letter “C”, some glitter scrapbook paper, gems, and some feathers from Michael’s.  What I did was cut the glitter paper so it would lay directly over the C, and I hot glued the paper on the C.  Then, I hot glued gems all along the C.  When I was finished, I glued the feathers to the back of the C for some more decoration.  I love it!  And I’ve gotten so many compliments, in fact I’ve made some for some of my family.  I even made my own pin for Pinterest.

 

    

Finished product hanging on my front door!!!

 

Here are some of the others I did.

     It’s hard to tell, but the “M” is purple!

 

This was fun and easy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

