mypinterestadventure

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Easy Pepperoni Rolls June 5, 2012

Filed under: Food,Uncategorized — mypinterestadventure @ 1:50 am

Okay, so I decided to try something else new tonight.  However, I did have to tweak things some based on what I had in my fridge.  I found this pin on pinterest the other day.   This is called easy pepperoni rolls (here is a link to the person where the pin originated).  I used a can of biscuits, pepperonis, mozzarella cheese slices, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, parmesan cheese, and butter spray.  The original recipe called for egg to brush on the biscuits, but I didn’t have any, so I used the butter spray.  Also, the recipe just called for regular buttermilk biscuits, and all I had was Grand

 I also used some Crescent Rolls too (because they needed to be used).  I also scaled down the recipe because I was only making these for a few people.

Okay, so I used my baking stone from Pampered Chef and sprayed it with cooking spray.  Preheat the oven to 425 degrees.  Take one of the biscuits and flatten it out.  Since I was using grands, I used 4 pieces of pepperoni and one piece of cheese.  I folded the cheese in half twice and placed it between the pepperoni.  Put this in the center of the biscuit and fold the biscuit around the cheese and pepperoni (you’ll kind of have a little bundle when you’re done) .  Then place it on the baking sheet seam side down.              

Spray the tops of the biscuits with the butter, then sprinkle the Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and Parmesan cheese on top.  Place it in the oven and bake for 20 minutes.

When I used the Crescent rolls I took a square (2 of the triangles) and folded it in half.  Then flattened it out like I did the biscuits.

                   

The pepperoni rolls were done after 20 minutes, I let them cool.  Then, I warmed some pizza sauce to dip them in.  Yummy!  Again thumbs up at my house!

        

 

One Response to “Easy Pepperoni Rolls”

  1. Beth Says:

    This looks like a project Josie could help with. Glad to check out your blog and look forward to more adventures!


Leave a Reply

